UN Women for Peace Association
Annual Awards Luncheon - 2018


2018 UN Women for Peace Association - Annual Awards Luncheon



2018 Honorees

First Lady of the Republic of Panama
Special Ambassador of UNAIDS for Latin America
Global spokesperson of the Zero Discrimination Movement.

The First Lady will receive the “Leadership Award” for her leadership and humanitarian work in the fight against HIV and discrimination in all its forms, always defending the rights of girls and women by empowering them and developing initiatives that strengthen this goal.

Click for her Bio

Sheikha Rima Al-Sabah is a National Goodwill Ambassador for the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees. We are honoring for her commitment to raising funds to building schools and funding hospitals for children is remarkable, as well as her commitment to assisting women and children refugees

Click for her Bio

Humanitarian Award

Leyla Ilham Aliyeva

FAO Goodwill Ambassador

Leyla Ilham Aliyeva is receiving an award for her activities in the fight against Hunger and her continued involvement in humanitarian projects benefiting girls, and the promotion of the Azerbaijan Model of Interfaith and Religious Tolerance for Youth.

Click for her Bio

 Achievement Award

Eve Branson

Eve Branson is receiving the award for her foundation’s and support of the Atlas Mountains in Morocco. The Eve Branson Foundation’s ethos is to work hand in hand with the unique communities to help them thrive, preserving Berber traditions and culture and developing opportunities for educational enrichment and enterprise.  There is a strong focus on empowerment and skills-building.  

The Foundation provides training, work spaces, materials and tools so that young people can generate sources of income that will help to support themselves and their families.  The mission is to continue to enhance the lives of more young people in the region.

Click for her Bio and Video

Women’s Empowerment Award

Ashley Graham

Body Activist


Ashley Graham is receiving the award because she is a powerful role model for women and girls around the world and has worked with the of Themba Foundation in South Africa.

Click for her Bio

I would like to support the mission of the UNWFPA with a contribution:

Please enter your donation amount: $  (Example: $25.00)